My First Weight Loss Reward!

Image

My First Weight Loss Reward!

Hi guys! I know it seems like it’s been forever since I wrote my last post; however, I did not forget about you guys! I actually wanted to wait until today to blog because I got my very first weight loss reward! At my Weight Watchers meeting, if you attend four weeks straight, you get a key chain. This Saturday marked not only me attending all of my meetings for four straight weeks, but it also marks exactly one month since I’ve started my weight loss journey. It’s pretty crazy how FAST time goes! Between school, keeping up with the wifely chores, and doing this weight loss….it’s been crazy, fun, and challenging all at the same time! I’ve hit some minor roadblocks such as today because I ended up gaining a very small amount (.2 to be exact), so that kind of put a damper to things especially since I planned all my meals and measured everything I ate, but I tried to get the negative thoughts out of mind and started to refocus on my cute little key chain that I got. For those who know me, I absolutely love cute little knit knack things, and this key chain means a lot to me because it shows that I’ve consistently prioritized myself and made a point to go to my meetings religiously. Honestly, I love my meetings because every week I go, I’m forming relationships and a strong bond with the ladies that go there. It’s comforting to know that I’m not the only one struggling with this. This key chain is a huge reward for me because it makes me look back at this month to see what changes I’ve made such as planning out my weekly meals when I know I won’t have time at all during the week to cook or even pack my lunch. I’ve been consistently tracking everything I eat and measuring out my meals. Those two things alone are quite a challenge for me! I still have a lot of changes to make but that will take time. Even though I haven’t lost as much as I wanted to this month, I have to remind myself of the small lifestyle changes that I’m making that end up making a HUGE impact along with working on my thoughts and kicking out anything that is negative. I’m happy to report that my clothes are getting bigger, and that I’ve lost a total of 5 pounds this month. But what has been the most important thing is how I feel. I’m more energized and not tired at all. I’m slowly incorporating exercising such as Zumba which my friends and I still consistently do even though there are times when we just don’t feel like it; however, there’s always someone in our group that forces us to do it because it makes us feel better at the end. The huge amount of support I’ve been getting from everyone has been so overwhelming for me because it shows that everyone believes in me and knows I can do it. Here’s to one month and many more to come! Wish me luck on Monday because I’ll be doing my FIRST weigh in for the Shape Up and Ship Out challenge at my school!

Leave a Reply

