I’m on Top of the World!

Image

I'm on Top of the World!

Actually, I’m really not on top of the world; however, I am ecstatic to share with you that I’m one of the top 15 women who lost the most weight for the Shape Up and Ship Out challenge! I weighed in last week and just received this email today! This came at a perfect time because I was in the middle of texting my friend about what topics I should blog about on my weight loss journey. This email will be a reminder for me to keep on doing what I’m doing and not to lose focus on my goal of wanting to win this cruise, and of course, to be healthier and happier!
I know I didn’t blog last week, but it was a crazy, busy week filled with a snow day, my trip to Memphis to watch Wicked with some of the greatest girls I know, and last but not least, celebrating my hubby’s birthday! Wow! I need to take a breather just from typing all that out! Even in the midst of unexpected surprises such as the snow day along with expected surprises like taking my husband on a picnic and watching a movie, I was able to squeeze in two Weight Watchers meetings by accident this week because I originally thought I wouldn’t be able to make it to my Saturday meeting, so I ended up just going in to weigh in on Friday. However, my schedule allowed me to attend my Saturday meeting which I’m extremely happy that I did. I lost almost 2 pounds last week which has been the most weight I’ve lost since I’ve started this journey about a month ago. To some people, that may not seem a lot, but for someone like me who has tried ALL the diets in the world from the grapefruit diet to the Atkins diet, this is huge because the last couple of years, I’ve not been able to lose any weight with any type of diets. I don’t like to say Weight Watchers is a diet because it really isn’t. I don’t ever feel deprived, and if I want a piece of cake, then I can have it as long as I plan for it and not get a GIGANTIC slice! Weight Watchers allows me to not only work on my outward appearance, but it also allows me to work on my inner self because it challenges me to take extra time to think about why exactly do I want to eat something junky whether it’s because I’m stressed or bored. Once I figure out the reason why I want to eat the deliciously, greasy potato chips, then I’m able to say no and choose something healthier to eat. Planning my meals out and packing my lunches have been a huge time saver for me! Even though it takes me a couple of hours to make the weekly dinners and lunches, it saves me so much time during the week because I don’t have to worry about it at all. It makes time management heavenly because I’m able to spend more time on things that I enjoy along with other things that I don’t really enjoy such as studying. 😉 But nonetheless, everything is all about give and take, so I guess I can’t complain too much! It’s been an amazing week, and I’m looking forward to many more to come in the future!

Leave a Reply

